Unofficial results show 4 WRUSD board members recalled

By Alastair Lee Bitsoi
Navajo Times

WINDOW ROCK, March 13, 2014

Text size: A A A

The Window Rock Parents for Action, Change and Accountability Committee's effort to recall four governing board members of the Window Rock Unified School District has succeeded, according to unofficial election results from Apache County.

Unofficial results from the March 11 special recall election show that Board President Emily Arviso, along with members Albert Deschine, Lorraine Nelson, and Richard Showalter have been recalled.

Current board member Marty Bowman wasn't up for recall.

How to get The Times:

Back to top ^